Home » railML newsgroups » railML.infrastructure » NetElements vs. Tracks vs. TrainDetectionElements vs. TvdSections (Doubts about the correct linking between netElements, trainDetectionElements, tracks and TvdSections)
NetElements vs. Tracks vs. TrainDetectionElements vs. TvdSections [message #1998] Thu, 25 October 2018 17:08 Go to previous message
Fabiana Diotallevi is currently offline  Fabiana Diotallevi
Hello everybody,
since I'm new to RailML community I'll briefly introduce myself: I'm Fabiana Diotallevi from NEAT (www.neat.it), an Italian design and development company, with solid experience in creating HW&SW solutions for mission and safety critical applications.
At the moment we are developing a tool for drawing and visualizing fully equipped railway track plans, and for easily editing, checking and importing and/or exporting the relative objects properties in different formats (among which, of course, railML).

I have read the documentation regarding the Infrastructure and the Interlocking Scheme, and I have some doubts on how to link the trackCircuit xml representation between the Infrastructure and Interlocking Scheme.

Consider for example the situation depicted in the attached figure: my goal is to find the correct representation of the netElements, the tracks, the trainDetectionElements (Infrastructure Scheme) and the TvDSection (Interlocking Scheme) of this very unrealistic case study.

index.php?t=getfile&id=35&private=0

In the figure there are 6 trackcircuits, delimited by 5 joints. The trackcircuits (in the real world) are composed by the the following segments:

• TC01 = a
• TC02 = b+c+e
• TC03 = d
• TC04= f+h+i
• TC05 = g
• TC06 = l

According to what I understood reading the railML documentation, the 6 trackcircuits correspond the 6 TvdSections in the Interlocking Scheme, is this correct?